NETSUBYOU [tsubakiya shijuusou]

22Oct10

Japanese->English translation of “Netsubyou” by Tsubakiya Shijuusou.

Translator’s notes: There were a looot of sections where I was really unclear on the pronouns (because pronouns such as “I” and “you” are usually necessary in English, but not so in Japanese) and was just guessing as to who was doing what to whom. Also, “the word turned upside down” is not a typo – it is indeed “word”, not “world”.

熱病 netsubyou (fever)

錆び付いた空の肌 ライターの火を当てたり
自暴自棄な真似事をしてみたり
まるで蜃気楼の街を 借り物の姿で
躱しながら君の元へ向かった

Under the rusted-together skin of the sky
I exposed the flame of a lighter and tried out a desperate sham
And, while crossing through mirage-like streets in a borrowed form
Faced in your direction

何も知らぬ素振りで 肩にもたれた君の
胸に宿した確かな熱に触れた 夜のはじまり

Behaving as if you knew nothing, you leaned against my shoulder
And I touched the certain warmth you carried within your chest
At the start of the night

指を絡ませ 囁く言葉
疑いを掠めたまなざし
はぐれた君は 僕の名前を
繰り返し呼ぶしか出来ずにいた

I make us entwine our fingers with a whispered word
My gaze swept over your doubts
You fell apart, and were unable to do any more
Than call out my name repeatedly

逆さまになった言葉 追いつめた窓際で
視線の奥をしばらく探ってみる

The word turned upside down
At the window where I caught up with you
I’ll search for a long time within the centre of your eyes and see what I find

どうせまた見失うから 治さない

At any rate, because I’ll lose sight of you again, I won’t cure you

こぼれた秘密 濡れた首筋  
哀しみが映り込む瞳
君が迷わせ 僕が踊らす
その肌を鮮やかに染めて

Secrets overflowed, soaking the back of my neck
Sadness is reflected in my pupils, crowding them
You’ll make me lose my way and I’ll make you dance for me
Dye that skin in a brilliant hue

約束など交わせずに 朝焼けに目を伏せた

Without being able to exchange any promises
I dropped my gaze in the morning glow



One Response to “NETSUBYOU [tsubakiya shijuusou]”

  1. 1 RX

    woah thank you very much, ive been looking for this 😀


Leave a comment